Imperial Triumphant: annunciato il nuovo album

Di Daniele D'Adamo - 8 Aprile 2020 - 17:50
Imperial Triumphant: annunciato il nuovo album

Comunicato stampa (Century Media Records Italy):

IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT – annunciano il nuovo album
Gli IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT pubblicheranno il 31 luglio 2020 il nuovo album “Alphaville”, debutto su Century Media Records.
Disponibile un dietro le quinte filmato in esclusiva da Metal Injection durante le registrazioni dell’album presso i Menegroth Studio di New York con la supervisione di Colin Marston (Behold… The Arctopus, Dysrhythmia, Krallice e Gorguts) e Trey Spruance (Mr. Bungle): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UU7EljkkUo8

Di seguito tutti gli ospiti coinvolti nella registrazione dell’album:
Tomas Haake (Meshuggah) – taiko
Phlegeton (Wormed, Altarage) – voci
Yoshiko Ohara (ex-Bloody Panda) – cori
RK Halvorson – barbershop quartet
Sarai Chrzanowski – cori
Andromeda Anarchia (Folterkammer, Dark Matters) – cori
J Walter Hawke – trombone
Colin Marston – chitarre

While the North American “Devastation On The Nation”-Tour with Rotting Christ, Borknagar, Wolfheart and Abigail Williams is rescheduled to February and March of 2021 European fans can look forward to the following dates after the summer:
05.08.20 (CZ) Jaromer – Brutal Assault
06.08.20 (DE) Kiel – Alte Meierei
07.08.20 (DK) Aalborg – 1000 Fryd
08.08.20 (NO) Oslo – Bla
10.08.20 (DK) Copenhagen – Pumpehuset
11.08.20 (DE) Hamburg – Markthalle
15.08.20 (FR) Saint Nolff – Motocultor Open Air
15.08.20 (UK) Bristol – Crofter Arms
16.08.20 (UK) Oxfordshire – Supernormal Festival
17.08.20 (UK) Hull City – The Polar Bear
18.08.20 (UK) Manchester – Star & Garter
19.08.20 (UK) London – The Lexington
21.08.20 (DE) Cologne – MTC
22.08.20 (BE) Metal Mean Festival
23.08.20 (PL) Lodz – Magnetofon
24.08.20 (PL) Warsaw – Pogłos

IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT officially began with their 2012 debut release “Abominamentvm”. The line up consisted of Zachary Ilya Ezrin on guitar/vocals and the rhythm section of their NYC contemporaries: Pyrrhon. Soon they met with drummer Kenny Grohowski and began to feature him on their next two releases “Goliath” (EP) and “Abyssal Gods” (LP). In 2015, they introduced bassist Steven Blanco into their lineup. In 2016, they released another EP “Inceste” which they toured heavily that year with temporary second guitarist Max Gorelick. 2018 brought about their magnum statement: “Vile Luxury”. It is a full length record written collectively by the trio (Ezrin, Grohowski, Blanco) in homage to their hometown New York City that brought jazz elements to the avant-garde black metal style in a way never achieved before. They toured Europe and North America extensively from 2018-19 in support of that album.

Zachary Ilya Ezrin – Vocals, guitars
Steven Blanco – Bass, vocals, piano, mellotron, synths, taiko drums
Kenny Grohowski – Drums, taiko drums