Kansas: posticipata la pubblicazione del nuovo LP “The Absence of Presence”

Di Daniele D'Adamo - 19 Giugno 2020 - 0:13
Kansas: posticipata la pubblicazione del nuovo LP “The Absence of Presence”

Comunicato stampa (Inside Out Music Italy):

KANSAS pubblicheranno il nuovo album “The Absence Of Presence” il 17 luglio 2020, su Inside Out Music. La data di release è stata posticipata a causa di ritardi di produzione non dipendenti da band e label.

I KANSAS hanno recentemente pubblicato il video del terzo singolo, “Jets Overhead”

Disponibili anche i precedenti singoli:
“Memories Down The Line” –
“Throwing Mountains” –

Disponibile un assaggio dell’intero album:

“The Absence of Presence” conterrà nove brani ed è stato prodotto dagli stessi membri della band Zak Rizvi, Phil Ehart e Richard Williams. Di seguito artwork e tracklist:

1. The Absence of Presence
2. Throwing Mountains
3. Jets Overhead
4. Propulsion 1
5. Memories Down the Line
6. Circus of Illusion
7. Animals on the Roof
8. Never
9. The Song the River Sang

“The Absence of Presence” è già disponibile per il preorder nei seguenti formati:

  • CD
  • Double LP 180 Gram Vinyl
  • Limited Edition Deluxe CD + 5.1 Blu-Ray Artbook
  • digitale

“The Absence Of Presence” è il nuovo capitolo nella storia della band americana ed è il seguito dell’album del 2016 “The Prelude Implicit”, il quale ha debuttato al #14 nella Billboard’s Top 200 Albums chart. I KANSAS hanno venduto più di 30 milioni di album in tutto il mondo e hanno raggiunto la fama anche nel circuito mainstream con brani storici come “Carry On Wayward Son” e la hit “Dust In The Wind”.

Point of Know Return Anniversary European Tour Dates
12.10.2021 – (DE) Frankfurt, Jahrhunderthalle
13.10.2021 – (DE) Hamburg, Docks
15.10.2021 – (FI) Helsinki, Culture House
16.10.2021 – (FI) Tampere, Tamperetalo
18.10.2021 – (SE) Stockholm, Cirkus
20.10.2021 – (NO) Oslo, Sentrum Scene
22.10.2021 – (DE) Berlin, Tempodrom
23.10.2021 – (DE) Bochum, RuhrCongress
27.10.2021 – (DE) Munich, Circus Krone
28.10.2021 – (DE) Heilbronn, Harmonie
30.10.2021 – (NL) Amsterdam, Carre Theatre
31.10.2021 – (BE) Brussels, Cirque Royal
02.11.2021 – (FR) Paris, L’Olympia Theatre
04.11.2020 – (UK) London, Palladium

KANSAS’s signature sound is unmistakable throughout. The album showcases Ronnie Platt’s towering vocals, David Ragsdale’s searing violin, Tom Brislin’s dazzling keyboards, Williams and Rizvi’s electrifying guitar riffs, Ehart’s powerful drums, and Billy Greer’s rocking bass.

“We are really proud of the album ‘The Absence of Presence,’” comments KANSAS guitarist, producer, and songwriter Zak Rizvi“Making a new KANSAS album sets a very high musical standard that is expected from our fans. From rockers, to progressive epics, to ballads, there is something on this recording for everybody.”

“It’s been a while since the band has been able to perform in Europe, where we have some very passionate fans,” adds KANSAS guitarist Richard Williams. “We are excited to take the Point of Know Return Anniversary Tour across Europe. Not only will they hear us perform that album in its entirety, along with other hits and deep cuts, but they will be the first fans to hear some of the songs from ‘The Absence of Presence’ performed live.”

After wrapping-up current U.S. dates for the Point of Know Return Anniversary Tour this spring, KANSAS will debut a track from “The Absence of Presence” live, this summer, during the Juke Box Heroes 2020 Tour when the band will be touring with Foreigner and Europe.

Tickets for the KANSAS Point of Know Return Anniversary European Tour will go on sale this week. Ticket and VIP Package information is available at Tickets for the U.S. Point of Know Return Anniversary Tour, Juke Box Heroes 2020 Tour, and KANSAS Classics dates are on sale now with ticket and VIP package information are also available at

For more information on KANSAS, The Absence of Presence, The Point of Know Return Anniversary European Tour, The Point of Know Return Anniversary Tour, or the Juke Box Heroes 2020 tour, please visit:

Phil Ehart – drums, percussion
Rich Williams – lead guitar, backing vocals
Billy Greer – bass, backing vocals
David Ragsdale – violin, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
Ronnie Platt – lead and backing vocals, keyboards
Zak Rizvi – rhythm and lead guitar, backing vocals
Tom Brislin – keyboards

KANSAS online: