Prog Rock

The Flower Kings: guarda il video di ‘Black Swan’

Di Daniele D'Adamo - 12 Gennaio 2021 - 12:17
The Flower Kings: guarda il video di ‘Black Swan’

Comunicato stampa (Inside Out Music Italy):

THE FLOWER KINGS – guarda il video di “Black Swan”
I progressive rocker THE FLOWER KINGS hanno pubblicato lo scorso ottobre il loro ultimo album “Islands”, a un anno di distanza dal precedente “Waiting For Miracles”. Oggi la band di Roine Stolt presenta il video del brano “Black Swan”

Con la sua epica durata di 92 minuti il nuovo album “Islands” offre tutti quei tratti distintivi sonori e melodici che han reso famosa la band nel corso degli anni, tastiere vintage, assoli splendidi, contorte linee di batteria ed elementi sinfonici.

L’artwork è stato curato dal leggendario Roger Dean (Yes, Asia, Gentle Giant, Greenslade, Uriah Heep) ed è disponibile di seguito assieme alla tracklist di “Islands”:

Disc One (49:40)
1. Racing With Blinders On (4:24)
2. From The Ground (4.02)
3. Black Swan (5:53)
4. Morning News (4:01)
5. Broken (6:38)
6. Goodbye Outrage (2:19)
7. Journeyman (1:43)
8. Tangerine (3:51)
9. Solaris (9:10)
10. Heart Of The Valley (4:18)
11. Man In A Two Peace Suit (3:21)

Disc Two (43:01)
1. All I Need Is Love (5:48)
2. A New Species (5:45)
3. Northern Lights (5:43)
4. Hidden Angles (0:50)
5. Serpentine (3:52)
6. Looking For Answers (4:30)
7. Telescope (4:41)
8. Fool’s Gold (3:11)
9. Between Hope & Fear (4:29)
10. Islands (4:12)

“Islands” è disponibile nei formati 3LP&2CD box setLimited Edition 2CD Digipak e digitale

Roine Stolt comments:
“’Black Swan’ was a little piano melody I wrote around spring 2019 – I thought of it as ‘Polish melancholic’ or a ballet piano piece. I did present a demo for the Transatlantic sessions but when it didn’t stick there I brought it along to the TFK ‘Islands’ session. Here it found its way in to the album and concept and with a slightly more dry guitar-driven sound and with nods to both The Beatles & Queen it became one of my favourite tracks. Hasse delivers some of his finest vocal on the album here.”

(photo credit: Christine Lenk)
Roine Stolt – Vocal, Ukulele, Guitars, Additional Keyboards
Hasse Fröberg – Vocal & Acoustic Guitar
Jonas Reingold – Bass, Acoustic Guitar
Zach Kamins – Pianos, Organ, Synthesizers, Mellotron, Orchestrations
Mirko DeMaio – Drums, Percussion
Guest: Rob Townsend – Soprano Saxophone