Tim Bowness: guarda il video della nuova canzone ‘I’m Better Now’

Di Daniele D'Adamo - 5 Luglio 2020 - 0:11
Tim Bowness: guarda il video della nuova canzone ‘I’m Better Now’

Comunicato stampa (Inside Out Music Italy):

TIM BOWNESS – guarda il video di “I’m Better Now”
Il 20 agosto 2020 TIM BOWNESS pubblicherà il sesto album solista “Late Night Laments”, nuovamente su Inside Out Music. Oggi l’artista inglese presenta il video del primo singolo estratto, “I’m Better Now”, diretto da Peter Chilvers e disponibile a questo link:

“Late Night Laments” è stato mixato da Steven Wilson e masterizzato da Calum Malcolm (The Blue Nile, Prefab Sprout) mentre la produzione è stata fatta a quattro mani dallo stesso Bowness e Brian Hulse. Fra gli ospiti d’eccezione troviamo invece Richard BarbieriColin Edwin, Kavus Torabi ed Evan Carson.

L’artwork è stato curato dal pluripremiato Jarrod Gosling ed è disponibile qui di seguito assieme alla tracklist di “Late Night Laments”:

1) Northern Rain (4:49)
2) I’m Better Now (3:52)
3) Darkline (3:57)
4) We Caught The Light (3:56)
5) The Hitman Who Missed (3:21)
6) Never A Place (4:41)
7) The Last Getaway (4:55)
8) Hidden Life (5:05)
9) One Last Call (4:15)

“Late Night Laments” sarà pubblicato nei formati Limited Edition 2CD digipak contenente 5 bonus track, Gatefold LP+CD e in digitale.

Bowness comments:
“In some ways ‘I’m Better Now’ represents the flipside of the title song from my previous album, ‘Flowers At The Scene’.
‘Flowers At The Scene’ focused on the repercussions of a violent crime (the impact on the victim’s family and friends), while ‘I’m Better Now’ is written from the perspective of a perpetrator of a hate crime.
For a variety of reasons, society has seemingly become increasingly polarised over the last half-decade and along with an rise in intolerance, there’s been a real sense of more and more people becoming disaffected and feeling ‘left behind’ or invisible. Sometimes, the consequences of that can be ugly.’”

About Tim Bowness:
Tim Bowness is primarily known as vocalist/co-writer with the band no-man, a long-running collaboration with Steven Wilson.

In addition to releasing seven studio albums and a documentary DVD with no-man, Tim has worked with popular Italian artist Alice (on her Italian Top 20 album “Viaggio In Italia”), Mercury Prize nominated Banco De Gaia, Robert Fripp, Peter Hammill, Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera and many others.

Tim recorded the album “Flame” (1994) with Richard Barbieri (Porcupine Tree/ex-Japan), co-produced/co-wrote the acclaimed “Talking With Strangers” (2009) for Judy Dyble (ex-Fairport Convention), and has had a long-term collaborative partnership with Peter Chilvers (Brian Eno/Karl Hyde).

Tim’s recent quartet of solo releases on InsideOutMusic/Sony have entered the official UK Top 5 Rock, Progressive, and Vinyl charts, as well as the official Scottish charts. Along with Steven Wilson, he is also the co-host of “The Album Years”, which has reached the Top 5 Music Podcast charts in over 25 countries (#1 in 10).