Avantgarde Black

Aenaon: annunciano il nuovo album “Mnemosyne”; guarda il lyric video di ‘Synastry of Heartbeats’

Di Orso Comellini - 15 Giugno 2022 - 9:35
Aenaon: annunciano il nuovo album “Mnemosyne”; guarda il lyric video di ‘Synastry of Heartbeats’

I greci Aenaon hanno annunciato il nuovo album “Mnemosyne”, in uscita il prossimo 7 ottobre per Agonia Records, e pubblicato il lyric video di ‘Synastry of Heartbeats’. Di seguito tutti i dettagli.

Greek progressive/experimental black metal band AENAON will release its new album “Mnemosyne” on October 7th via Agonia Records.The album is led by a new song called “Synastry of Heartbeats”, for which the band prepared a lyric video. Watch it at this location:


“Six years have passed  since our last album and we are thrilled to finally share our darkest effort so far,” comments AENAON. “As always, we have been silent but creatively restless, aiming to a timeless creation. Mnemosyne is an album of noir aesthetics and emotional extremity. The title derives from the Greek goddess of remembrance and the river of memory.”

Foreshadowed as an album of “heavily textured black metal”, “Mnemosyne” will offer nine new songs, recorded, mixed and mastered by guitarist/bassist Achilleas C. (VarathronKatavasia) at Suncord Audiolab in Ioannina, Greece. The painting that adorns the cover was created by Ben Howe while Ra.design prepared the layout.

Apart from mastermind Achilleas C, the line-up comprises drummer Haris (Varathron), vocalist Astrous (Katavasia) and saxophonist Orestis Zyrinis. Clean vocals on “Synastry of Heartbeats”“Trauma Cultura” and “Mantledeath” were guest performed by Frédéric Gervais (Orakle / Cor Serpentii).

The name AENAON means “the Eternal” in Greek. The band’s history dates back to 2006 and encompasses (on top of several smaller releases) three studio albums: “Cendres et Sang” (2011), “Extance” (2014) and “Hypnosophy” (2016).

Pre-orders start June 30th at:

– Jewelcase CD
– Limited slipcase CD
– Black LP
– Limited colored LPs
– Digital

1. Psyche
2. Cartesian Eye
3. Synastry of Heartbeats
4. Pleiades
5. Trauma Cultura
6. Clark Nova
7. Hysteria
8. Mantledeath
9. Doppelgänger
10. Grand Narcotic Reharvest*
*Slipcase CD bonus track

Astrous – vocals
Achilleas C. – guitars, bass
Orestis Zyrinis – saxophone
Haris – drums

Photo credit: Evi Savva
AENAON on-line:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/aenaonofficial
YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/Aenaonofficial
Bandcamp: www.aenaon.bandcamp.com

Agonia Records:
Website: https://agoniarecords.com
Webshop: https://agoniarecords.com/store
Facebook: https://facebook.com/agoniarecords
Twitter: https://twitter.com/agoniarecords
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/agoniarecords
Bandcamp: https://agoniarecords.bandcamp.com
Instagram: https://instagram.com/agoniarecordsofficial
YouTube: http://youtube.com/AgoniaRec