Hard Rock

The Pretty Reckless: ascolta il nuovo singolo ’25’ dal nuovo album “Death by Rock and Roll”

Di Daniele D'Adamo - 15 Novembre 2020 - 6:00
The Pretty Reckless: ascolta il nuovo singolo ’25’ dal nuovo album “Death by Rock and Roll”

Comunicato stampa (Century Media Records Italy):


I THE PRETTY RECKLESS, l’alternative rock band capitanata da Taylor Momsen, pubblicheranno il nuovo album “Death By Rock And Roll” il 12 febbraio 2021 su Century Media Records. Disponibili da oggi i preorder dell’album: https://tpr.lnk.to/DeathByRockAndRoll

“Death By Rock And Roll” si aggiunge alla discografia della band, dopo “Light Me Up” (2010), “Going To Hell” (2016) e “Who You Selling For” (2016. Il disco prende il nome dal primo singolo pubblicato il quale ha raggiunto la posizione #1 della Us Rock Chart rimanendoci per svariate settimane. Il singolo è il quinto #1 nella carriera dei The Pretty Reckless.

Disponibile da oggi un’ulteriore anteprima con il nuovo singolo “25”, disponibile a questo link: https://tpr.lnk.to/25-Single

Il commento della cantante Taylor Momsen:
“’25’ è una canzone interessante… È stata la prima canzone che abbiamo registrato per questo disco, a inizio 2019. Avevo appena compiuto 25 anni quando l’abbiamo scritta. In un certo senso è sia un’autobiografia che una nuova avventura per la band alla scoperta di nuovi territori musicali”

Di seguito artwork e tracklist di “Death By Rock And Roll”:

1. Death By Rock And Roll
2. Only Love Can Save Me Now
3. And So It Went
4. 25
5. My Bones
6. Got So High
7. Broomsticks
8. Witches Burn
9. Standing At The Wall
10. Turning Gold
11. Rock And Roll Heaven
12. Harley Darling

The Pretty Reckless formed in New York City during 2008, and the musicians and late producer Kato Khandwala initially made waves with their 2010 debut Light Me Up. After countless gigs, the band returned with Going To Hell in 2014. Not only did the record crash the Top 5 of the Billboard Top 200, but it also ignited three #1 hits —the Platinum-certified “Heaven Knows” (the biggest rock song of 2014), “Fucked Up World,” and “Follow Me Down”— a feat that had not been accomplished by a female-fronted group since The Pretenders in 1984. Meanwhile, their third offering, Who You Selling For, saw them return to #1 on the Mainstream Rock Songs Chart with “Take Me Down,” which cemented them as “the first band to send its first four singles to #1 on the chart,” according to Billboard. Praise followed from Vogue, Nylon , and more as the quartet lit up television shows such as Letterman and Conan. With over half-a-billion streams, they headlined countless sold out shows and toured with Guns N’ Roses, Soundgarden, and ­many other heavy hitters.