Harakiri For The Sky: ascolta la versione riregistrata di ’02:19 AM, Psychosis’

Di Orso Comellini - 3 Novembre 2022 - 18:41
Harakiri For The Sky: ascolta la versione riregistrata di ’02:19 AM, Psychosis’

Gli Harakiri For The Sky pubblicheranno la versione riregistrata dei primi due album, il debutto omonimo e “Aokigahara”, il prossimo 9 dicembre per AOP Records. La band post-Black austriaca ha diffuso lo streaming di ’02:19 AM, Psychosis’ da “Harakiri For The Sky MMXXII”.

On December 9th, post black metal pioneers HARAKIRI FOR THE SKY will launch the re-recordings of their two first albums “Harakiri For The Sky” and “Aokigahara”. As they have never been fully happy with the production of these two early albums, the Austrian duo decided to take a deep dive into their past for their 10th band anniversary and revive them as “MMXXII Editions”, together with longtime collaborator Krimh on drums and a re-designed cover artwork by Art Of Maquenda.

Listen to the re-recorded version of ’02:19 AM, Psychosis’ here:

Vocalist J.J. comments on the track:
“I think ’02:19 AM: Psychosis’ was the second song we ever worked on together as HFTS. It’s difficult to think back to these days, since it’s nearly 11 years that I wrote its lyrics. All I remember is that I was stuck in a very lengthy and toxic relationship where I wanted to get out of, but somehow was to afraid to leave. For several years. I also know, that I was quite enamoured with “The Catcher in the Rye” at this time as you can read between the lines. I think that is the main story of this song, its conclusion…”

And in case you missed the Tears For Fears cover ‘Mad World’, watch the music video here:

The debut album will be available as:
– grey lim.99 via Napalm Records
– grey splatter lim.99 via EMP
– black & white ink spot lim.99 via AOP Records *SOLD OUT*
– galaxy silver/ grey lim. 199 via AOP Records
– Digipak

Aokigahara” will be available as:
– black/ yellow ink spot lim. 199 via Napalm Records
– gold marbled lim. 199 via EMP
– A/side-B/side” vinyl effect in beer, bone, black with bone splatters lim.199 via AOP Records *SOLD OUT*
– green cloudy vinyl lim. 199 USA exclusive via Indie Merch
– Digipak
– Boxset with exclusive patch, shot glass housed in hard carton with foam

Pre-order your copies here:
AOP Records (EU-Shop)

AOP Records (US-Shop)

M.S. – guitar, bass, songwriting
J.J. – vocals, lyrics

Facebook Instagram
Cover artworks by Art Of Maquenda, band photo by Anne C. Swallow