Power Progressive Thrash

Eldritch: fuori il nuovo video di ‘Circles’; la band invita i fan a un meet & greet a Milano

Di Orso Comellini - 12 Novembre 2021 - 9:56
Eldritch: fuori il nuovo video di ‘Circles’; la band invita i fan a un meet & greet a Milano

Comunicato stampa:

Gli Eldritch hanno pubblicato il video di ‘Circles’ – secondo singolo estratto dall’imminente nuovo album ‘EOS’:

Lunedì 15 novembre, intorno alle 20, il cantante Terence Holler e il chitarrista Eugene Simone saranno ospiti dell’Headbangers Pub di Milano per incontrare i fan. Saranno naturalmente benvenuti anche giornalisti e addetti ai lavori:


Hard to believe, given the exquisite quality of the entire back catalogue, but this new & unique mixture of early progressive rock elements and modern metal sounds – with hints of AOR, thrash, classic and electronic music – is the Eldritch all-time peak.

You can hear some early-era Genesis mixed with an aggressive, Swedish-like riffing; the vocal lines of frontman Terence Holler are quite original and combine influences picked from a large variety of styles too.

The entire work has been produced by the mastermind, main songwriter and guitarist Eugene Simone. The band also welcomed back keyboard player Oleg Smirnoff after 20 years, as he was a key member of their acclaimed first three records in the 90’s.

‘EOS’ is the goddess of the dawn in Greek mythology and the album sounds “classic Eldritch” and yet so contemporary: call it a second youth or, much better, just great music written and performed by a very skilled and confident ensemble.

Terence Holler – vocals
Eugene Simone – guitar
Rudj Ginanneschi – guitar
Oleg Smirnoff – keyboards
Dario Lastrucci – bass
Raffahell Dridge – drums

Selling points:

– 12th studio-album for the legendary Italian technical prog metal masters

– Over the years Eldritch successfully performed live at some of the most important progressive metal festival, like ProgPower UsaProgPower Scandinavia and Ready For Prog? (France)

– Artwork by Federico Mondelli (Frozen Crown, Volturian)

– Recorded, mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio (San Marino)

– First edition will be released in a 4-panel digipack

– For fans of Fates WarningAnnihilatorEvergreyNevermoreKing Crimson