Soulfly: ascolta il nuovo singolo ‘Scouring The Vile’ con John Tardy degli Obituary

Di Orso Comellini - 9 Giugno 2022 - 17:27
Soulfly: ascolta il nuovo singolo ‘Scouring The Vile’ con John Tardy degli Obituary

I Soulfly hanno pubblicato il nuovo singolo ‘Scouring The Vile’, brano che vede la partecipazione di John Tardy degli Obituary. Il singolo è estratto dal nuovo album “Totem”, in uscita il prossimo 6 agosto per Nuclear Blast.

Underground icon, extreme metal trailblazer, third world warrior, and leader of a diverse and dedicated tribe, Max Cavalera not only survives but thrives, blasting out riff after killer riff. The same voice, body, and spirit which launched SOULFLY in 1997 summons impossibly heavy noise to this day, throwing down ten slabs of monstrous music on the band’s twelfth album, Totemwhich will be released via Nuclear Blast on August 5th.

Today, the band releases their second single entitled, “Scouring The Vile” which features John Tardy of OBITUARY. Check out the track video here:

Listen to “Scouring The Vile” on all streaming platforms:

SOULFLY‘s Max Cavalera comments, ‘“’Scouring the Vile’ is SOULFLY’s personal fuck you letter to cancer! The lyrics are angered by the loss of loved ones. It was amazing to share the vocals with an old veteran, John Tardy of OBITUARY.“

Release Date: 06 August 2022

01. Superstition
02. Scouring The Vile
03. Filth Upon Filth
04. Rot In Pain
05. The Damage Done
06. Totem
07. Ancestors
08. Ecstasy Of Gold
09. Soulfly XII
10. Spirit Anima

‘Totem’ will be available in the following formats:
  • CD Jewelcase
  • Blue Cassette (Limited to 300)
  • Long Box
    • CD Jewelcase
    • Sticker
    • Pin
  • Vinyl
    • Black
    • Gold

Pre-save The Album Here

Totem was recorded at Platinum Underground in Mesa Arizona by John Aquilino and Arthur Rizk with assistance from John Powers. Produced by Max alongside Arthur Rizk (KREATOR, MUNICIPAL WASTE, CODE ORANGE), the album boasts guest appearances from John Powers (ETERNAL CHAMPION), Chris Ulsh (POWER TRIP), and John Tardy (OBITUARY). Arthur Rizk was also responsible for playing lead guitar on the record. The artwork for the album was created by James Bousema.


Max Cavalera | Vocals & Guitar
Zyon Cavalera | Drums
Mike Leon | Bass Guitar

WATCH: “Superstition” Lyric Video
WATCH: Trailer #1 – About The Song “Superstition’
WATCH: TRAILER #2 – About The Album Title
WATCH: TRAILER #3 – About The Songwriting